

Association of Pacific Island Legislatures

American Samoa Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands FSM, State of Chuuk FSM, State of Kosrae FSM, State of Pohnpei FSM, State of Yap Island of Guam Republic of Kiribati Republic of the Marshall Islands Republic of Nauru Republic of Palau State of Hawaii

A RESOLUTION

Resolution No. 38-GA-11

"Expressing gratitude and appreciation to the 'Nitijela' of the Republic of the Marshall Islands for the use of its facilities during the 38th General Assembly of the Association of Pacific Island Legislatures."

1 **WHEREAS,** the 38th General Assembly of the Association of Pacific Island 2 Legislatures was held on the beautiful Island of Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands from 3 July 23-26, 2019; and

WHEREAS, the "Nitijela" National Congress of the Republic of the Marshall Islands
graciously provided the support and logistics necessary for the conduct of the Conference and
the requirements of those attending; and

- WHEREAS, the "Nitijela" is represented in the APIL by the Honorable Sherwood
 Tibon and by Speaker Kenneth A. Kedi, who served as the President of APIL for terms 20142016 and is a current adviser to APIL; and
- 10 **WHEREAS,** the "Nitijela's" capable staff members were very involved with the 11 organizing of the Conference; and

WHEREAS, the Speaker and the staff members of the "Nitijela" extended the hospitality and services to the Members in attendance at the APIL General Assembly Conference; now, therefore,

BE IT RESOLVED that the Association of Pacific Island Legislatures, 38th General Assembly, Majuro, Republic of the Marshall Islands, July 23-26, 2019, hereby expresses its appreciation to the "Nitijela" of the Republic of the Marshall Islands for the use of its facilities during the 38th General Assembly of the Association of Pacific Island Legislatures; and

19

1 **BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that APIL President shall certify and the APIL 2 Secretary shall attest to the adoption hereof and that copies of the same shall be transmitted to 3 the Chief Executives and the Presiding Legislative Officers of the Member Jurisdictions of the 4 Association of the Pacific Island Legislatures.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED ON THE 26TH DAY OF JULY, 2019.

NELSON STEPHEN **ACTING PRESIDENT**

VOV

IVAN A. BLANCO SECRETARY

